Awarded Again

Rima  has been kind enough to award me with the Versatile blogger award…

abhi versatile or no, Rima is super nice to write good things about me..
and Vidya of Vyas Varun Fame also awarded me this earlier on!!! sorry Vidya please blame this on my aging mind and tired body..thank you very very much for this

Ratzz was kind enough to award me the same award some days ago
So apart from the stuff already stated there (7 stuff about yourself etc etc)


here are additional rules Rima asked me to follow
Now I have to answer the following questions as well –

Name your favorite color: Kuch nahi..or may be black


Name your favorite song: are you kidding..how about ba ba black sheep?
what I am a mother of a three year old dear…I dont have a choice but to hear nursery rhymes sung with half the words swallowed and the other half totlafied πŸ™‚ or may be its currently Iktara from wake up sid because thats one song which ensures that R goes to sleep πŸ™‚



Name your favorite dessert:  too long a list to note down on this blog..
What is pissing you off?:   eheheheh regular readers will think I am going to write ‘rains in Mumbai’ but nahi…I am smart I will write ‘traffic in Mumbai’ actually nothing is pissing me off currently πŸ™‚

When you’re upset, you?: shout at RD (Thats why I got married na)


Your favorite pet: I am sure of this answer…I dont want pets..I dont have the guts to keep a pet in my house..its too much hard work and will be wrong on the pet if I dont take good care of it na
Black or White?: Black AND white
Your biggest fear?: something happening to R..there such a typical mom response bah!


My best feature is: what feature, which feature πŸ˜‰


Everyday attitude: Bhagwan, aaj R ka bus time pe aaye and mujhe mera office bus mil jaye…that is what is my attitude everyday morning!


What is perfection: errr…
-perfection is the smile on your child’s face in the morning
-perfection is the super duper egg curry your husband cooks for you when you get back home tired after a long day or perhaps the misshapen rotis made with a lot of love and effort topped with paneer burji he makes for you because you told him that you wanted to eat paneer that day πŸ™‚
-perfection is the aachar your mom makes for you when she comes from Goa
-perfection is the tava your brother sources right from Rajkot because you want it
-perfection is the cup of coffee which your MIL keeps ready as soon as she hears you on the door
-perfection is the shape of the cut vegetables your FIL cuts before you come home
-perfection is that phone call your dad makes from Thailand asking what you want
-perfection is that unexpected call from your sister all the way from US
-perfection is that email from a blogger friend which surprises you pleasantly..perfection, sigh!

Guilty pleasure: baap rey…yeh bhi list karna is impossible…its too long a list…but chalo lets try.. hot vada pav on a rainy day when I am at home, spicy chinese noodles, yummmm chocolate cake, steaming hot maggi, a good romantic book with a happy ending and harry potter series πŸ™‚ I started reading them again πŸ™‚


There Rima, ho gaya…hope you are satisfied πŸ™‚
Thanks so much for thinking I am worthy of this award..
and passing it on to all the people whose blogs I follow because I get to learn so much from each of you πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Awarded Again

  1. RS says:

    Perfection – Wow! So true… Perfection in everyday life πŸ™‚ Well said! How about Hot Samosas on a rainy day. And I will add brownie fudge sundae to the guilty pleasure πŸ˜€

  2. Scribby says:

    good one πŸ™‚ especially the guilty pleasures πŸ™‚

  3. dipali says:

    Loved your list of perfection!!!!!

  4. R's Mom says:

    @RS: oh those too..yummmmm and drool@Scribby: thanks@Dipali: thank you πŸ™‚

  5. Anonymous says:

    Congrats for the award and yes u truly deserve it.Keep blogging :-)~Garima

  6. Bikramjit says:

    Congrats on the award .. you deserve it πŸ™‚ and yeh kya hai favourit color .. KUCH NAHIN .. aingg yeh kauna color hai.. Well sad to say I have never seen this color … Well to bus milta hai na .. now bhagwaan has ot deal with so many requests 1 -2 minute idhar udhar ho jata hai kabhi kabhi πŸ™‚ and perfection oooh yesssssss very true … and guilty pleasures again oooh la la Any time is godo time to do them all over again .. I am with you on that πŸ™‚ Bikram's

  7. Congrats on the award! I enjoyed reading your responses!

  8. Pepper says:

    I so loved the perfection part.

  9. R's Mom says:

    @Garima: thanks so much@Bikram: hehehe come to Mumbai, I will show you kuch nahi colouryes, guess God does get busy :)@Kajal: Welcome here and thanks a ton :)@Pepper: thanks rey..

  10. Bikramjit says:

    I am keeping a list here of all the things now .. the day i land will hold you to it all .. soch lo . so much to eat and now this color tooo Bikram's

  11. R's Mom says:

    @Bikram: chalo acha hai..at least you have plans to come here soon πŸ™‚

  12. vidya says:

    Hey, good one!! But deary, i also passed on the 'Versatile blogger award' to you: And you did what i did to another blogger pal – Uma.. forgot:)

  13. R's Mom says:

    @Vidya: OMG! I am so so stupid and absent minded..please blame it on the aging nearly 30-brain…I am correcting…thanks thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

