Why Me? – 2


Seriously such things happen only to me


So I subscribe to books for Librarywala and those guys deliver it at work whenever I request



On Friday, I requested for a book and they sent it to me

 
So I keep the book carefully on top of my school bag which is placed right next to the wall



I open the bag to remove money to give to the chaiwala when..when..when






That book falls in the narrow space between the wall and desk



I am astonished that the book could go there…I try removing the book with my hands but end up putting it further down

I try to use my notepad to remove it and it goes further down
I look around to see if anyone is watching me..


Phew! no one yet..





So I fall on my knees and start cajoling the book to come out muttering to myself and then trying to remove the book with my pudgy hands

I fail.

I get a scale from the girl in the next cubicle pretending that I have to look into some complex excel printouts…and then try again


by that time, the lady sitting opposite to me, looks at me quizzically…



Errr..my book is stuck here..





She comes to my desk and says..here…how did it go here
I look at her saying I dont know..I just looked and it went down
She didnt look very convinced but tried to take it out


Now, the guy sitting behind me is asking her what happened…I start to pretend that its not my book



The guy sitting in the next cubicle comes and asks what the problem is whereas a group of guys discussing the solenoid valve stop and look at my direction

I pretend to walk away from the place..actually looking for one of the peons who can help me

When I tell the peon what happened he looks at me as if I am deranged or something…

Aisa kaisse hua madam…

I tell him to come with me

So I bring him back to see four people have crowded around my desk and are trying to remove the book…almost half the floor is looking at my direction wondering what I did

I look around sheepishly telling people..my book fell you know

and most of them look at me with pity thinking this lady’s head is a bit gone

the four people are still working on it and by this time 20 minutes have passed and they have managed to push the book further in

The peon looks at me with disbelief on how I have managed to do this.

I shrug my shoulders and ask him to move the table of the cubicle





but madam yeh toh hilega nahi..yeh toh permanent hai






I start to panic a bit..I tell him but mera book kaise nikaloge..he asks me aap ko definitely chahiye kya and I almost scream at him saying mera nahi hai library ka hai..please nikaliye

by that time, two guys have managed to bring it to the edge by pushing it yet no one’s fingers are able to move it

people around me have lost interest and most of them have gone back to their work..chalo I looked like a circus clown only for about 20 minutes!!!

Then the peon says madam mein cubicle ka table thoda push karta hoon, aap nikaliye

when the lady who sits opposite to me says..no I will remove it this one will push it further inside (this one = R’s Mom)

I try to act offended and all that but obviously my reputation in the office is established
So both of them do the heroics and the book comes out..I start clapping only to realise that everyone else is staring at me again



Darn! Why me?
About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Why Me? – 2

  1. shaktii says:

    Enough and thats enough hahhahhahahhope now i will become the circus clown here at my office reading and laughing at your post and people near my cubicle started watching me lol…

  2. Oh poor you! Stuff like this happens and it's quite common. It's your office mates who need to change and not you!Glad that you got the book after an ordeal šŸ˜‰

  3. starry eyed says:

    LOL! Whattay drama! We have been thru this with kids' toys and shoes under restaurant sofas…so embarrassing, including the kid wailing for his things! :rolls eyes: Good it was got out finally!

  4. batul says:

    hilarious… rofl

  5. R's Mom says:

    @Shaktii: LOL!@Melbournemangai: Thanks that did make me feel better :)@Starry: Arey R ke saath that is very common putting stuff under the table and then major meltdown! @Batul: šŸ™‚

  6. RS says:

    Hey! Its happened to me too! Loads of times people will give me a 'very funny' look when Im down on my knees picking up stuff – imagine – the cap of my lip balm tube! Thankfully it came out na! šŸ™‚ what book was that by the way?

  7. Bikramjit says:

    HE he he did you jump also while clapping mil gayi mil gayi yayyyyyyyyyyyyy šŸ™‚ and 4-5 people 20 minutes wowo thats almsot 100minutes gone waste awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww he he he ehe alls well that ends well… Bikram's

  8. Ashwathy says:

    ROFL!! I actually read this post while I was in office…and was giggling throughout, imagining everything! :DThank goodness I was in conference room. If I was in the main bay then people would have thought I'm a bit gone….like you šŸ˜‰

  9. R's Mom says:

    @RS: I hope there werent three people trying to help you to take it out..hehehe :)@Bikram: My God! join my company they will LOVE you! @Ashwathy: you were in a conference room and reading my blog! Arey dont fall into trouble okie šŸ™‚

  10. Vidya says:

    Must have been quite a sight:) Happens.. Wish i was there adding a little more fuel err…. drama.. šŸ˜‰

  11. venus says:

    Lolssss!!!! I can sooo relate to you in every post of yours which has such drama involved!! But you got the book na , so forget the rest šŸ˜‰ What fun without a lil drama in life?! hehe

  12. Comfy says:

    I am so clumsy when it comes to dropping/banging over things that it is not even funny. The only saving grace is that we all have offices to ourselves so no one see me making a fool out of myself day in and day out.

  13. weourlife says:

    Ha ha I can't stop laughing šŸ™‚ how did you manage to do that? running away…

  14. R's Mom says:

    @Vidya: What..nahi please…the office people anyways think I am a bit loose on the head…if you added more drama to THIS, imagine what they will think@Venus: Well drama is good in life..but when it comes to drama on me, I am a bit you know..a bit..well just a bit embrassed@Chandrima: hehehe :)@Comfy: oh you are! hugs to you sistah@LF: thats exactly what RD asked me..HOW can you manage to do such things šŸ™‚

  15. Sangi says:

    HAHAHA! You made my day start out laughing! There are good things about being a clown, not that you are or something. She actually said 'this one'? Continue to rolling on floor laughing! šŸ˜€

  16. R's Mom says:

    @Sangi: chalo at least I made you laugh as well šŸ™‚ yaa she did..she was pretty bugged at me :(@RS: Sorry forgot the mention the name of the book – Urban Shots

  17. Swaram says:

    Ha ha ha! U r a super-girl to share it with all of us and give us that dose of laughter :PHappy u got the book šŸ˜‰

  18. Smitha says:

    Giggle, giggle giggle šŸ™‚ That's what I have been doing reading your post :)That was so cute!Forget about being embarrased, you should charge your colleagues entertainment tax, plus I am sure some of them must have found it a convenient way of avoiding work šŸ™‚

  19. R's Mom says:

    @Swaram : you are laughing na!@Smitha: I love that idea of entertainment tax *Rubbing palms to figure out ways to earn extra money*

Leave a Reply

