Why Me?


So why do such things happen to me 😦


Today morning


MIL is here (Yay to that) and since R’s daycare is closed for 15 days (they have an annual vacation for 15 days in May every year) the first week my mom was here and now MIL is here to take care of R..and so people *drumrolls and claps* I get the company bus everyday (Little joys in life!)


Note: Other days when R’s daycare is on, I miss the company bus by 20 minutes…it leaves our area at 7.40 and R’s daycare opens at 8 am which obviously makes me miss the bus (RD has early office so cant leave R and I am the only one left) which obviously makes me go through the entire transportation process of rick, train, bus, etc etc (but that gives me a lot of fodder to blog right ;))
anyways I digress


So I catch the BEST bus every morning, get down at a point where our company bus picks us up..I usually am the first one to arrive and take out a book and start reading…and note that there are many many people standing all around me from various companies..I dont usually speak to the one lady and three men who board my bus from my spot mainly because they dont and secondly I use the bus rarely so they are not familiar with me..so we just smile to each other…


anyways so today I was standing and reading…(The Zoya Factor) everyone around seemed to be getting into their buses when suddenly I heard a call..I didnt respond (You know na how people call each other on the street) I heard it the second time and I again ignored (What I am in zen state reading a book) and then the lady comes and pulls me which makes me almost fall down


and I go..what the h….?


When I realize that the shouting was for me, the bus was standing there for about 2.5 minutes and people were calling me to board the bus..and I didnt even realise that! It was so so embarrassing when the whole lot of people in the bus stare at you and then of course there is serious giggling among the group of people from OTHER companies who are standing to catch their buses and then everyone actually laughs at me 😦
Darn! Why me?
About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Why Me?

  1. The Bride says:

    See, that is the power of The Zoya Factor!

  2. shaktii says:

    ha ha that was awesome joke R! he he happened to me in different ways as well 🙂

  3. Smita says:

    hehehehehe….happens lady happens!!! With me most of the time! Chill!! U at least made some ppl smile early in the morning :)Vaise the book is so good that it pulls u in 😉 I have read it twice 😀

  4. R's Mom says:

    @The Bride: I admit its a pretty gripping book..but oh God it was so so horrid..and you know what when I just went to the wash room, there is this lady who comes in the bus who is telling me 'kyon book itna aacha tha kya' which is basically jale pe namak :(@Shaktii: Longtime no see..hope things are well 🙂 it happened to you is it?@Smita: its a great book rey..but boohoohoo it was so embarassing 😦

  5. Smita says:

    hehehe this article is for ppl like ushttp://www.hindustantimes.com/Reading-or-messaging-can-turn-you-deaf/H1-Article1-702515.aspx

  6. R's Mom says:

    @Smita: OMG! Did those guys foresee me doing this or what? Chalo at least I have a scientific reason now to it…Lemme call up Amma and tell her because she scolded me for showing off by reading on the road without paying attention to the traffic 😉

  7. Dil se says:

    Hota hai, hota hai, senorita!! Bade bade shehron mein aisi choti choti baatein hoti rehti hai 🙂

  8. Swaram says:

    LOL I agree with Smita!U earn punya by making ppl laugh 😛 :PAnd eh, that def. gives u some nice fodder and some nice posts for us 😉

  9. Bikramjit says:

    sorry IF I laugh… it happens sometimes when i am driving to work.. its amazing that I reach work and I cant remmebr anything that i saw all the way … Wowo I got to read the book now … Bikram's

  10. amusingveracity says:

    uh oh.. that must have been so embarassing.. btw book itni achi thi ?! 😛

  11. Comfy says:

    Happens to all of us at some point or another 😀

  12. R's Mom says:

    @Dil Se: Loved your comment :)@Swaram: hehehehe 🙂 Chalo thoda punya iss bahane mil gaya@Bikram: Actually its a pretty nice book! @Amusingveracity: Yaa right bah! but its a good book@LF: :):)@Comfy: Chalo its at least good to know that it happens to everyone 😉 Gosh comfy, I sure felt like a fool!

  13. why u??ummm maybe to give u fodder for a blog and us an opportunity to smile 🙂

  14. R's Mom says:

    @Nuttie: Bah! Yaa right 😛

  15. Ashwathy says:

    LOL!! What an experience!! I tend to get lost in a book myself ….my mother comes and shouts in my ears but to no effect 😛 which obviously makes me go through the entire transportation process of rick, train, bus, etc etc (but that gives me a lot of fodder to blog right Only a mother can think that way since it is child who causes it 🙂

  16. Mama - Mia says:

    hahahaha! thats sooo hilarious! you are s rock star R! 🙂

  17. Mama - Mia says:

    hahahaha! thats sooo hilarious! you are s rock star R! 🙂

  18. R's Mom says:

    @Ashwathy: Oh mother coming and shouting in my ears was so so common that my mom used to call me about half an hour before she actually needed me so that I would respond within the needed time hehehe:) and so sweet of you to mention that only a mother could do that..Muaah!@Abha: rock star! idhar izzat ka falooda hua and you call me a rock star!

  19. Pingback: Travel Tales – 3 | R's Mom

Leave a Reply

