Always Take your Cell Phone to the Washroom or The Knotty Tale


It happens to me pretty often..and most of the time, I can squeeze myself out of the situation…but yesterday afternoon, I went to the washroom and my stupid nada of the stupid pyjama got stuck stupidly bigtime..and the stupid me couldnt even remove the knot..

I tried pulling one end and it got stuck, and then I tried pulling the other end and that got stuck too and then I tried removing the knots and it became a third knot..in short I was in knots..I then tried to remove the pyjama without removing the knots but then the pyjama refused, grunted and groaned against my big fat backside and refused to come down..

I didnt even have anyone to contact since the smart me had not taken her cellphone to the washroom (Infact I rarely do)

I came out to the wash area and again tried opening the knot now bending downwards to get my teeth to catch the knot but my tummy came in between and my spine protested resulting in a major backache..now imagine my situation



1. Have to pee

2. The nada is stuck big time
3. The pain in my back is not letting me straighten up


When, my friend walked in and looked at me and said ‘RM, sab theek hai na’


And I looked up (I am sure I looked really really funny – with my kurta up, bending down to open the knot with my teeth and then looking up like a startled rabbit or something) and I go like no no please help me…please help me

and she got a bit scared by my reaction…what happened she asked..



I showed her the knot and she laughed..I mean laughed out so loud that another lady who had come to fill water, rushed in asking what was the joke about..she saw me holding my kurta up and hand on the knot and she started laughing..

I told them to quit laughing by threatening to let go on the floor πŸ˜‰ and they tried and tried and tried to remove the knot..but it just wouldnt come out

I was getting deperate and hence friend 1 went out to get a scissors…came along two other girls who wanted to just have a laugh because they were sleepy after a heavy lunch! can you beat that!!!



After all the laughing and the screaming, my friend cut the nada and then freed me and said go and pee, then we will figure out what to do



So I did just that, they re-tied the knot somehow and told me to try and avoid opening it!



If you saw a woman walking around holding her hip in a strange manner, well thats me πŸ˜‰




Lessons learnt




1. Learn to tie and untie a knot…before you think of teaching it to R

2. Always carry your cell phone with you even in the loo, you never know when you need it

3. Dont laugh too much when you want to pee

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Always Take your Cell Phone to the Washroom or The Knotty Tale

  1. The Bride says:

    Maybe you should written 3. at the start of this post to avoid "accidents" among your faithful readers πŸ™‚

  2. LOL… oops sorry! ..yeh sab sirf tere saath hota hai!!! :p

  3. dipali says:

    See, there's a natural law operating here- the more desperately you want to pee, the greater likelihood of the damn nada getting stuck in tangled knots.I have decided, in the interest of my advancing years and growingly impatient bladder, to phase out all nada wala garments like salwars and churidars from my wardrobe,(saree petticots don't interfere, luckily) and only wear trousers and jeans. Zips, buttons and elastic are safer, although zips have stories of there own!

  4. R's Mom, all this rang so many bells in my head, I almost felt like a temple πŸ™‚ This has happened to me . And I have learned, that regardless of fashion, non-flat tummies (in fact convex style), the disadvantage of thick nadas (u can make out the outline of the tied nada from outside), you must always have a thick nada in the salwar, and not the ones that the tailor makes from the outfit material. The stuff you get , metrewise , at , say railway stations etc, doesnt make such minute knots (nir-gaTh), and these are easier to unravel for thick fingers with short nails, like mine.Dont depend on cell phones alone. Murphy lurks.Just saying….:-)

  5. Smita says:

    hahahahaha!!! Happens with me at least once a week and Murphy uncles law says it will happen only when the urgency to pee would so high that Indo Pak war would be a small event in front of it πŸ˜€ :DU know when I was a kid my nada would regularly go inside the payjama and that's when my Dad, yes my Dad taught me how to tie the nada and how to always tie both the ends so that it never goes inside and gets lost :DThanks for the early morning laugh πŸ˜€

  6. R's Mom says:

    @The Bride: yaa right :):)@Shruti: I swear yaar..seriously yeh sab happens to me only…Oh God you should have seen those women laughing as if I was some cartoon or something! (It was funny though)@Dipali-ji: I swear there is something like that πŸ™‚ I am thinking of converting everything to elastic like in case of R..at least she doesnt struggle with the nadas..just slip it down and its done :)@Suranga-ji: hehehehe as if I was in a temple…you can be so funny :)short nails – oh you are so much like me πŸ™‚ I think I will just convert to elastic..so much simpler or like Dipali-ji just stop wearing anything with nadas in it πŸ˜‰

  7. RS says:

    Heheeheehe OOps! Sorry! hehehehehehe sorry sorry! But tell me this – how would you havign your cell phone help? You would still be calling your friends to help you and they would still be laughing – na? *goes away thinking*

  8. whinymom says:

    ummm… Why not get elastic and not bother with knots at all ? πŸ˜‰

  9. Ah RM, It happens all the time. Even I had to cut the nada once because of the same reason. Yes , and even i eill keep in mind the lessons to be learnt before teaching the kid.

  10. @R's mom: Elastics rule!!! πŸ™‚ Switch over. I have dumped all my cotton chudidars n shifted to stretch elastic πŸ™‚

  11. VJ says:

    LOL !!!Good laugh for the evening R's mom.Could totally picture the situation.

  12. R's Mom says:

    @Smita: (sorry didnt respond earlier!) your dad taught you how to tie your nadas..thats so cute..and you still do it once a week..bah! but I totally agree on the wanting to pee is worse than the war situation!@RS: arey laugh laugh..chalega..at least if I had the phone, the un-knotting (if there is sucha word) would have been faster na…of course they would have laughed..@Whinymom: Seems to be the best solution na@Varsha: heheheeheheh :)@Shruti: arey I have those elastic chudidars..but what about pjyamas..you know those really loose ones which are super comfy@VJ: hehehehe πŸ™‚

  13. chandni says:

    ROFL! u have me cracking up imagining the scenario :PWaise what would happened if they wouldn't have been able to retie the knot somehow??Just asking.:) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  14. Bikramjit says:

    I ha a hearty laugh sorry to say at your expense . thank you .. some cheer in the day πŸ™‚ Elastic ones do th trick.. Phone is handy tooo, one can play a game or something will doing natures business πŸ™‚ so yeah phone in the washroom a total YESSSSSSSSsss…. Men are good that way no nada's in trousers .. I am still laughing thinking about the other people in the room having a laugh I mean lookin at you and jsut laughing … πŸ™‚ he he he he he he he he … imagine if they did not find the scissors oooops πŸ™‚ Bikram's

  15. Ashwathy says:

    ROFLMAO!!! I was giggling throughout reading the post…. πŸ˜€ :DAnd if my condition was this, then I can only imagine what it would be like with your friends who saw the whole thing!

  16. Dil se says:

    You are really something :-)and somehow all these incidents keep coming to you :-)Such a knotty situation !!

  17. weourlife says:

    I am laughing loud too πŸ™‚

  18. Smitha says:

    lol! My daughter has situations like this when she is so desperate to wee, that she can't get her tights down πŸ™‚ But I thank my stars that I don't wear nadas anymore πŸ™‚

  19. R's Mom says:

    @Chandni: Arey if they couldnt have re-tied…I work in an engineering firm na, I would have just used a sutri (jute thread) which is used to tie papers..what else ;)@Bikram: haas lo! haas lo! one day when you have to wear pjyamas you will understand bah!@Ashwathy: Imagine those two girls..they were sleepy and hence came for a laugh!!!@Dilse: saach mein yaar..I wonder why such things happen only to me@LF: Bah! ;)@Smitha: What they happen to your daughter? aisa mat bolo..please teach the darling to pull down tights fast fast πŸ˜‰

  20. This has several moral lessons, doesn't it?1. Don't laugh too much when u r wearing salwar kameez?2. Wear leggings instead so that you don't get into knots, literally n physically:)Rest, you fill in plz:)

  21. R's Mom says:

    @Swapna: hahahaha! seriously leggings abhi definitely are in the next buying list

  22. venus says:

    lolsss!!!! Am a regular readers of ur blog but apparently never commented! 😐 i know strange n my bad.. but this incident exactly happened with me but luckily i was carrying my cellphone so asked a friend to come to washroom with scissors! πŸ˜›

  23. Swaram says:

    LOLzz! Happened to me at times too! Mostly with the nada gng inside and refusing to come out :PHe he Lesson No.3 is very apt πŸ˜‰

  24. R's Mom says:

    @Venus: welcome here πŸ™‚ see you did carry the cellphone na smart smart@Swaram: yaa that nada inside is horrid I swear πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

