And We Report In…

..from Calcutta

We are here…hard to believe that we are finally on vacation after a long long time :):)

Highlights till date

-RD, one more proof that R is our child – She can survive on chips and biscuits (Hey dont judge me okie…I went directly from work to the airport)

– For the first time in my air travel life (not that I have flown often) I hated the food on the aircraft which we paid bloody Rs 370 and bought. They had run out of sandwiches and we had some sad sa kulcha and paratha which was too sad even to be described! R refused to even smell it…

– With only one baggage belt working, and five flights around, the whole world was fighting for the trolleys and whose bag is where…and the line for pre paid cabs in the night at 11 was over 100 people in queue…total madness!

– A father was travelling alone with his 2.5-3 year old son and the son was screaming his head off…the father had about 2 huge suitcases and didnt know whether to hold the suitcase or the baby. Then he explained very patiently to his son that he couldnt really manage to carry the suitcase and him, and the child asked for chips…he gave that and the boy said in bengali to his dad that ‘baba, I will walk eating and you just follow me…totally adorable

– R went to her grandparents as if she was staying with them for ever…no starting problems πŸ™‚

– Morning breakfast was kochudi (Its like filled puri), veggie chop and sandesh …slurrrpppp!

– Afternoon lunch was typical Tambram with kerala sambhar, beans curry, mango pickle and curd rice πŸ˜‰

– Evening will be full of poochkas πŸ™‚

– RD feels India should have two time zones looking at how early it starts to get dark in Calcutta..and for a change..I tend to agree πŸ™‚

I am totally loving it πŸ™‚

Some pics of R with her grandparents

R with her Calcutta Thathi seeing TV πŸ˜‰

Calcutta Thatha and R playing with blocks πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to And We Report In…

  1. weourlife says:

    Nice to read your updates from Culcutta and we don't have to wait till u get back to Mumbai. Finally you learned to edit pics better..I liked this much better than other photos u edited πŸ™‚

  2. Tanishka says:

    The boy on the airport must be soo cute… :)All the food that you mentioned…. I' am already drooling…. Your trip sounds so much fun… Do write more about it… πŸ™‚

  3. R's Mom says:

    @LF: Err…photos taken by RD..dont you dare even think of saying he is better than me ;)@Tan: hai na πŸ™‚ yes I do plan to put up what I eat πŸ™‚

  4. zephyr says:

    Have a fun time during your holidays. Kids listen when spoken to patiently and given a bribe :DAnd hey, how about joining the FB fan page of Cybernag? I would love to have you there too πŸ™‚

  5. Smita says:

    Phuchkaa's?? Slurrp!! I am thinking of saying something but then I don't want to spoil ur phuchkaa's so *lips sealed* Enjoy πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :DEnjoy the trip R seems to be having great time with her grandparents πŸ™‚

  6. R's Mom says:

    @Zephyr: thanks thanks πŸ™‚ yes yes will join soon@Smita:Bah! I know what you are talking about πŸ˜› but thankfully the guy we eat poochkas from is someone who RD has been eating since he was a kiddo and he knows this guy very well so no tension

  7. Swaram says:

    Super awesome fun πŸ™‚ Hv a gr8888 time.How cute of that boy :)Me wants phuchkaaaaaaaas!Smita, whatever u want to say abt them – is that what makes them sooo special πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  8. Rohini says:

    Have a great holiday. Hope you get some R&R.

  9. R's Mom says:

    @Swaram: thanks thanks πŸ™‚ bah to you n to Smita hehehee πŸ™‚ keep getting jealous! @Ro: thanks a ton..

  10. Smita says:

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ hehehe I knew u would know!! I mean who wud miss the news!! Not that it had discouraged me, I went ahead soem yesterday πŸ˜€

  11. Lucky lucky you…i want to be on chutti too 😦 and yummm puchkaas!!

  12. R's Mom says:

    @Smita: hehehehhe πŸ™‚ Smart girl@Nuttie: Come to my house in Mumbai. I will make fake Calcutta poochkas and give you πŸ˜‰

  13. Pingback: Its That Time of The Year | R's Mom

Leave a Reply

