Happy Vishu – A Rare Photo Post

Happy Vishu everyone..

I have already got money from RD, from two people at work (Totally unexpected..met them for the first time and they said here take Vishu kaniyetam and gave me money awesome na!) and hoping to get (rob) some more from RD in the evening.

My cousin K called me in the night yesterday to wish me happy vishu and I was in snooze land and she told me send me some pics na…so dear cousin K this is for you babes šŸ™‚

So the lazy me decides to do short cut and just make payasam and avial for the pooja. Got up early and did the needful. Here are the pics.

*Melbournemangai, Seena and TPL – I am never starting a food blog okie. This is just for my cousin’s sake šŸ˜‰

Above:

The veggies for Avial just as I put them in..can you see the lovely reds, super greens and some bland off whites! Mommy thank you for the re-re-re-re-reminding me the recipe (the five re’s are for the five years of marriage. Ma gives me the recipe once an year – yes yes avial is an occasion wala dish okie..so dont judge me ;))

Below: The avial after adding all the coconut etc etc (No one tells me it looks bland…boohoohooo! it is bland :()

Above: The final Vishu arrangement. Look at the fruits I bought. Good girl na. R arranged the coins. and any guess what that cloth is on which the arrangement has been done. Its a blouse piece folkss..yes yes its a blouse piece…ghintak na! and of course then I had some payasam and avial also put up there šŸ˜‰

Finally thats R dressed in traditional wear (What what its traditional! so what if its a boy’s traditional wear ;)) to prove to you all that she is a girl, please check the glimpse of a clip that you can see on her hair facing the window šŸ˜‰ and she was acting very pricey refusing to pose, so I got bugged and just clicked her as it is…she was trying to close the bottle of water. Note the balcony behind. Please note only the green plants and ignore the pink bed sheet fluttering by!

Happy Vishu all of you šŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy Vishu – A Rare Photo Post

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hi RM,I have been reading your blog for sometime and am totally addicted to it.Everday as I reach office I refresh to read the latest post from you.I am getting married this month and there were lot of doubts in my mind abt office and work balance.From your post I really got the encourgaement.I was also paranoid abt my relation with my mil but I got to knw from ur post that i can have good relations with her as you have with your mil.

  2. Ratzzz says:

    hahahaha… wattey way to dress up R šŸ˜€ Vishu was celebrated with egg biriyani, mutton biriyani and mutton fried rice at office.. burp *ouch excuse me* šŸ˜€ *runs away before R's mom kills me*

  3. Happy Vishu R's mom…u a mallu or is it R's dad who is one?Btw i dont know how u can call yourself lazy – u catch a train everyday, commute long hours, cook, pick up & drop R, book shop over weekends…lady u are one energetic woman

  4. Swaram says:

    Ahem I think the pink bedsheet looks good too :PLOL @ the clip ;)I guessed it is a blouse piece but I luvvvv it.Wishing u a very happy Vishu and new year ahead šŸ™‚

  5. weourlife says:

    You got money from ppl at work, you are lucky:)Its only 10:30 here and I am dam hungry looking at your Avial. Its been ages I made. I am so glad that you did a picture post..My third Kani photo for the day. R looks so cute in her traditional wear..though a pattu pavadi would have been ideal ..Enjoy you weekend.

  6. Pepper says:

    Happy Vishu (Belated)..I love the sight of that food. And yeah.. your balcony has a lovely feel to it šŸ™‚

  7. R's Mom says:

    @Anon: Wow..thanks thats a rich compliment! All the best for the wedding..and enjoy yourself :)@Ratzz: happy Vishu to you too…my dad would have loved to give you company :):) I dont eat non veg except egg..so the egg biryani bit was definitely making me want to come and bash you up bah! and whats wrong with the way R has been dressed…bolo bolo hmph!@Nuttie: we are tambrams so we celebrate vishu aswell..chalo I will do a post sometime on our confused backgrounds :):) Thanks for the idea ! Please do me a favor…just let my mom know that I am energetic LOL!@Swaram:Arent you a darling :):) thank u thank u…and same to you@Seena: Hugs darling šŸ™‚ *Sends across virtual avial and payasam to Seena :)*@Pepper: Thanks dear…the food was a bit bland..but jane do..banaya na šŸ˜‰ you think my balcony looks good..thank u thank u..actually R nahi hoti beech mein toh it would have looked better šŸ˜‰

  8. Happy Vishu to you too RM..:) I have to make avial..its been really long since I made it..This year Vishu was really thanda here..But I blame SD,he told me late..in my defence,I did make some sheera,the previous day..come on!payasam ho ya sheera,its the thought that counts,right?And I love the blouse piece!!

  9. Vidya says:

    I know am late but I also know you'll not mind! Happy Vishu! Avial looks yummy! And no, I did not see the pink bed sheet near the balcony..

  10. Tanishka says:

    Belated happy vishu… :)Lol at clips… Loved the last pic the most… And not coz of the balcony but coz of R,… šŸ˜€

  11. R's Mom says:

    @Submum: You are enthused to make avial *Does a virtual namaskar to Submum* You made sheera *Drooling* I love sheera better than payasam šŸ™‚ so yay to you@Vidya: Of course I dont mind..Happy Vishu to you too..Good you didnt notice the pink bedsheet..full marks on a good observation ;)@Tan: long time rey…busy kya? Thanks…You liked the pic because of R..bah! I will show you my balcony when you come home..then you will have to agree its better looking than R šŸ˜‰

  12. The Bride says:

    I loved the last pic too and thought it was so cute that you dressed her in "traditional" šŸ™‚

  13. R's Mom says:

    @Bride: thanks šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

