Its D-Day Today..

and Today is Shivratri…nothing great at the household..made sabudana khicidi and Ratadu nu shaak (sweet potato bhaji) which is the usual gujju offering to God

but today is also the day when hubby will manage R for the WHOLE day all by HIMSELF!

R’s daycare is off and I have no leaves left…so hubby has been forced to take the day off and take care of R :):) even the thought of it has me smiling broadly and laughing loudly..

No, I dont doubt his skills as a father, but this is the first time its happening that he is alone with her…earlier, it was either my mom or MIL or my dad who gave him support incase I wasnt there…but today is the D day in the R household..father and daughter alone together..

but he being he, has already decided how to spend the day…let her sleep for as long as he can so that even he can sleep that long…give her the breakfast I cooked (Khicidi and stuff) and then take her out shopping..give her lunch out..yes his date for the day is his daughter 🙂

While I have been brainwashing her for the past two days (which is when we got to know that her daycare was off today) that she would be alone with dad, she is pretty cool about it…infact she told me yesterday night..‘amma, aap office jao mein toh appa ke saath shopping ja rahi hoon’

Well this girl sure has her priorities clear…she even knows that her dad is the right guy to shop with 😉

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Its D-Day Today..

  1. Smita says:

    All the Best to R's Dad… I am sure he will come out with flying colors… and R is right she will have more fun shopping with her dad than with you

  2. Trish says:

    Soo Soo cute!!!

  3. ladies site says:

    Hi,How do you celebrate Shivratri in your home? any special items you prepared? and what is sweet potato bhaji? how do you prepare..Enjoy..

  4. Tanishka says:

    See you were worrying unnecessarily… R is such a sweetheart…Now that she already knows how to prioritize n whom to shop with she would be perfectly fine… 🙂

  5. Seena says:

    I can't wait to hear how it went..I am sure they would have had a great time.

  6. Dil se says:

    I can't remember from whose blog I landed here, but felt an instant connection. May be its the "working mom with a toddler" thing.So sweet of your husband on planning a sweet date with your daughter.I am sure she and dad will have a great time together.

  7. Pepper says:

    Let the father-daughter duo have fun. I love the sweet potato bhaji. You be a gujju? I assumed you were a southie 😀 Or the hubby is?

  8. R's Mom says:

    @Smits: Yaa he did…read my next post…and yaa you know me too well ya to realise what a horrible shopping partner I am ;)@Trish: yaa cute for them-not for me :(@Ladiessite: Will put up the recipe some time :)@Tan: Sweetheart kuch nahi, she knows how to patao her dad into anything!@Ram Pyaari: welcome here 🙂 @Seena: yaa putting it up in the next post :)@Dil Se: Welcome here…yaa just read the next post :)@Pepper: oh they have fun…Super tasty na…well I am a complicated person…both hubby and me are southie arranged marriage hai 😉 but I have been brought up in Baroda so more gujju than southie 🙂

Leave a Reply

