This Morning

After a long time, I dont know how long…we had tea together…for about 6.5 minutes we sat next to each other, him pulling my leg for not being a morning person and me retaliating the manner he expected me to, grumpy and bugged…

as the smell of the tea and the sweet taste filled me, I enjoyed sitting by him, just talking about nothing, yet sharing immense joy…before both of us started out our usual routine of running, working, etc etc

guess mornings like this make a marriage, right?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This Morning

  1. Smita says:

    Yes… these moments are precious and hard to get esp in hectic life as yours…. enjoy them to fullest

  2. Seena says:

    yes indeed..I hope you get more such days…

  3. Lovely post. Yes mornings like these and even mornings when one is asleep while the other, having tea alone, is missing the sleepyhead make marriage πŸ™‚

  4. R's Mom says:

    @smits: yaa they do make my hectic life fun ;)@Swapna/ Seena: thanks :)@IHM: yaa I so agree to that…just wish the sleepyhead was more wakeyhead most mornings πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

