Couple in the Car Over the Weekend

Hubby and I along with R perched on my hip battled the crowd at D Mart with gusto and vengeance and emerged victorious spending zillions on buying curtains and pillow covers (hello its Diwali okie!) and finally walked down about a mile of cars to get into ours and heaved a sigh of relief as we sat in its comfort catching our breath…

my phone rang and I was speaking to Ma…hubby decided to sit a while in the car while we finished talking…

and as I spoke, two policemen in a bike came and banged the window from hubby’s side

I feared the worst that we had been caught on the wrong parking or whatever..

and as hubby pulled the window down, both the guys looked at R and said ‘oh’

and I looked bewildered for a sec still listening to ma saying something on the phone and hubby started smiling..and then they said ‘oh humko laga couple hai, isliye stop kiya’

both hubby and me burst out laughing and hubby said ‘well couple toh hai but saath mein baccha bhi hai’

It was so funny that the policemen, hubby, me every one started laughing while my mom was wondering whats happening and I told her yaa they mistook us for a couple 😉

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Couple in the Car Over the Weekend

  1. shaktii says:

    ha ha, lovely blog you have R's mom,keep up!Visit mine too

  2. Average Jane says:

    LOL. Advantage #61234 of having a kid. 🙂

  3. R's Mom says:

    @Shaktii: thanks :)@AJ: I know..and you have TWO of them now..which reminds me what are you doing blogging (thanks for the birth announcement though, good pre diwali gift for all of us) go take care of Vic now 🙂

Leave a Reply

