Because My Mom Is Here

I am able to REST
I am able to spend quality AND quantity time with R
I dont have to worry about the cooking
I dont have to worry about setting the curd or boiling the milk
I dont have to worry about the maid coming in late
I dont have to think about getting up very early in the morning
I dont have to worry if R is unwell
I dont have to worry about drying the clothes or folding them or setting them apart for ironing
I dont have to worry about keeping the house clean
I dont have to worry about keeping R entertained
I can read as much as I want
I can catch the office bus on time which I will miss otherwise if I have to drop R to the daycre
I dont have to break my head on whats going to be lunch tomorrow or dinner today evening
I dont have to worry about keeping the groceries or veggies at their place
I get time to actually FIGHT with hubby in person instead of angry sms’s and phone calls in office

Basically I dont have to worry about ANYTHING…mom’s there na!!!

didnt I mention earlier that God could not be everywhere and hence he made mothers…well mine is my God definitely

but all this only till the end of the week…mom’s leaving next sunday and I dread to go back to the old life of a working mom plus working housewife plus working career woman plus working worker 😦

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Because My Mom Is Here

  1. Seena says:

    God could not be everywhere and hence he made mothers.very true…

  2. R's Mom says:

    @Seena: yaa isnt it 🙂

Leave a Reply

