Conversations with Hubby

Today morning Hubby called me (rare event) and asked me what I want on my bday (obviously yearly event) (I digress but I have realised that most of our important conversations now a days is on the phone and I CALL HIM not vice versa…we hardly get time to speak to each other when we are at home..funny na!)
Hubby: what do you want on your bday
Me: I all ready sent you the list na
Hubby: List? oh you mean that thing of 4 books that you want
Me: (excited) ya ya
Hubby: right but what do you want on your Bday?
Me (thinking what a dud I married): arey I sent you the list of books which I want na..the mail in which I have told you that I want harry potter 2, 3, 4, 5
(I digress again but its hilarious to imagine that we have reached a stage in life where I EMAIL my birthday list to the guy with whom I am supposed to spend the rest of my life together!!!)
Hubby: right I understood that…but why second hand?
Me: First hand too expensive doesnt make sense to buy something I have already read for so much money
Hubby: but second hand books for birthday…hmmmmm
Me: (emphatically) thats what I want
Hubby: but I was thinking of going to Tanishq……
Me: (Shouting before he finished) No dont you dare get me any jewellery. Get me what I want
Hubby: but I want to give you something special
Me: yaa for me the HPs are special give me that. its my birthday so give me what I want and not what YOU want
Hubby: oh…(thinking for a minute)…but you never give me what I want on my birthday..you give me what you want
Me: (banging my head against my desk giving up)

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Conversations with Hubby

  1. Divs says:

    ROFL!!!! I laughed out loud when I read this! I can just replace your hubby with mine…he is just the same 🙂

  2. Smita says:

    Hi… ask him to give you both… that way you both are happy 🙂

  3. Seena says:

    R'mom when is your birthday? So you are getting what you want and what he wants 🙂

  4. R's Mom says:

    @Divs: is he :):)@Smits: Oh my God…I so totally forgot to wish you on your birthday…I am so sorry…wait wait apology mail coming in soon@seena: Its sept 21st….we are still fighting about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

