The Original and The Fake

So, days ago when R and Iwere free and when Shruti completed THREE HUNDRED posts…(yaa it took her that much to inspire the unartistic me!), R and I decided to try out the finger painted aquarium which she had created on her blog…
First see mine down here and then go in for the original here





and dont you even think of comparing the two…she is just the master of it…me…just a poor follower copying her in hope that my daughter gets at least some artistic sense in her eventually:)
Thanks Shruti..infact thanks a ton..we had fun doing this project
ETA: Rest in Peace Tejaswee Rao. You will be very proud of your mom when you look at her from up there

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Original and The Fake

  1. Ohhhhhhhh.. Its gorgeous 🙂 I hope R liked it too. This is me & my daughter's fav craft.so its special.. 🙂 Thanks for sharing it.. n hope u stay inspired.

  2. R's Mom says:

    @Shruti: Of course we are inspired…so we will try something else from your blog based on finger painting..I think I am going to try that tree and then get back to you :):) thanks a ton again..for all the lovely ideas

  3. Momo's Ma says:

    wow.this is damn cool. dont compare with original and all.most of the craft i make never seems anything like the original i see on tv/books. the point is u did something n R enjoyed it. thats what matters. so keep it up.

  4. R's Mom says:

    @Momo's Ma: I have seen your work and trust me its AMAZING…you are just tooo good!!

Leave a Reply

