A Confession

I know I sound like the worst person on earth…but I hate rains..I know they are a necessity of life and I wont be able to survive without water,the lives of so many people all over the world is dependent on a good monsoon, etc etc and this really makes me feel guilty and horrid..but I HATE rains…
I cant stand the dirty roads, the stand still traffic, the agony of waiting for a rick/ bus, getting drenched and reaching office shivering, the cold, cough, and other ailments that usually follow the first shower, the sweat in the crowded trains, the irritating drivers who splash dirty water all over, the useless umbrella which protects only about 1 millionth of my hair and leaves rest of my big fat body totally drenched, the fact that clothes dont dry and inspite of leaving them under the fan, they have a wetness in them, the fact that everything is sticky and slimy and my travel time to work and back doubles…
I seriously hate the rains :(:(

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Confession

  1. LOL . buy a good raincoat n shift to skirts 🙂

  2. R's Mom says:

    @MM: Yaa guess thats a practical suggestion :):) but skirts..well I am a bit apprehensive about that!

  3. grace says:

    me too same sentiments…

  4. R's Mom says:

    @Grace: You in Mumbai??? 😉

  5. Momo's Ma says:

    i know i wrote abt the welcome change rains bring n all. but yes, the practical problems are too many. n with mumbai going down under now almost with this first shower,i am not sure if i would be very happy in the days to come.

  6. R's Mom says:

    @Momo's Ma: No i really enjoyed your post..but its just that travelling consumes so much of my time that it bugs me to nothing!!!

  7. Subhashree says:

    Soul sistah! I hate rains and cold too… can handle any amount of heat, but not cold. The weather kind of puts me in a grey mood :O

  8. R's Mom says:

    @Subhashree: hahahaha! I know..even I am in grey and black moods with the rains :):)

Leave a Reply

