Will you leave your 2 year old with her Grandparents?

Well I just did..left her with her both sets of grandparents in Brc for 3 days…Hubby and I returned to Mumbai yesterday and she is there with them..she is happy enjoying having fun with her Mami and grandparents and tells everyone that her parents have gone to office….
She loves the space she gets there and all the fun she has with them…
While..her parents …………………….pine for her big time…I miss my baby and I really cant believe it…honestly..I thought I was one of those moms who is pretty netural to her child being there or not being there…Turns out NO!!! I miss her big time…
Did I do the right thing by leaving her with them???..No, I am not at all doubting their ability to take care of my child…I am doubting the child’s parents ability to remain sane without her :):)
And the irony of the whole thing is…when I realised that I had to leave R and stay for 3 days…I made PLANS tons of plans to clean the house, meet people, generally reach home late…you know all the stuff people do when they DONT have children to worry about..well thats what I decided to do..and trust me its already 1.5 days and I havent done ANYTHING..all my plans for each evening have flopped in advance and there is nothing to look forward to..is that God’s way of telling me that ‘baby…you dont make plans WITHOUT your baby…you make plans involving your baby’

Yaa! God I heard that one…LOUD and Clear :):):)

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Will you leave your 2 year old with her Grandparents?

  1. awwwwwwww.. i leave her all the time.. n enjoy doing nothing :). u'll aprreciate it more next time. for now since its ur first time … hugssss

  2. Haha! I haven't had a single normal day off without my little one till date. I say normal, because she was away from me once for 4 days when I was terribly sick, so I really couldn't make any plans then. You are lucky, hope you put the rest of the time to good use 😉

  3. Aparna says:

    Goodness, 3 days of bliss?OK, I understand you are not in a mood to appreciate it but trust me, when kids grow older and learn to talk back and behave badly, when they keep their rooms dirty and refuse to listen to anything that you say to them, when they do not eat what has been cooked at home and talk to their friends for hours on the phone, it indeed feels like a blessing to stay away from them for 3 days ! I guess you will learn soon, till then enjoy your baby 🙂

  4. Aparna says:

    Incidentally I will blindly leave my kids with their grandmoms (grandpops do not have the patience)They are the best things that happened to both the parents and the kids.

  5. Average Jane says:

    Chill and try to enjoy! 🙂

  6. R's Mom says:

    @MM: Thanks..seriously I think I am over reacting..but somehow I am feeling so weird..thankfully she is back now 🙂 @Priyanka: We did go out to town (thats what we mumbaikars call south mumbai) and eat at Leopolds..thats the highlight of our non R time :):)@Aparna: To your first comment: Are you trying to scare the hell out of me hehehe 🙂 and to your second comment: I agree..grandparents are the best things that happened to both us and them..@AJ: Enjoyed to the best of my abilities but honestly I think I am not emotionally ready to leave her yet 😉

  7. Momo's Ma says:

    wow.cool. i stll havnt tried doing this. i guess i would be as miserable as u feel..

  8. R's Mom says:

    @Momo's Ma: Yaa guess you should try..the reunion is amazingly good 😉

  9. Mama - Mia says:

    i am realllly looking forward to times when i can dump cubby on grand parents and just chill! :)and for whatever its worth, its good for R to learn to stay without you guys from such young age! :)cheers!

  10. R's Mom says:

    @Abha: You should…they dont care a bit..its only us parents who pine for them…hehehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

