New Beginnings…

I have changed my job….yes after 3 years and 2 months with the same organization I have decided to move on…I will be joining the new job on Feb 15th and I have a three day break before that…
Today was my last day at work in the old job and trust me it was a very emotional moment for me to say bye to friends and colleagues who have been family for a long time….
I have had a boss who no one can have…he is the most wonderful boss and I think I would be the only person in the world who has left a company..and not a boss!!! He has been the best teacher anyone could have had…teaching at every step about every thing..patiently hearing out the grivenaces and coming up with solutions which have the most logical endings….he has been the best boss on earth and I think it would be very very difficult for me to find a boss like him who has been more of a friend than boss…
I have left behind friends who have stood like a rock when I was down…who have been wonderfully sweet when I was pregnant and who have given me advice on anything and everything…who have given me gyan from fashion to child rearing to work related queries to recipes to everything!
I have left behind a team who was more like family..with whom I could share everything and anything and who have supported me through the worst of projects…..staying back late and ensuring that the presentation looked amazingly good the next day morning!
I take with me the best of the memories and the best wishes they all have given me…I take with me the pride that I have been able to make friends across the cities from Calcutta to Bangalore to Chennai where each collegue is now a friend whom I can call in the middle of the night to crib about anything and everything….
God has been kind to me to give me friends who wish the best for me…I hope and pray that I am able to get such great people in my next organisation as well!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New Beginnings…

  1. wish u all the best for ur future 🙂

  2. R's Mom says:

    @MM: Thank you thank you 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    Wish you the very best in your new job. Is new job closer to your place and do they offer flexi hours to enjoy with your little one? -Swathi

  4. Rohini says:

    All the best with your new job

  5. U r right. God is definitely with u. There is an award for you. Please accept the award by visiting my blog. Thanks!

  6. R's Mom says:

    @Swathi: Arey nahi..its as far..infact farther down from my current office location…but its okie Swathi…I really needed the change…:)@Ro: Thanks a ton!!@Swapna: Did you just say award…wait wait..lemme chk…I will get back to you on that :):)

  7. R's Mom,We realllly missssss you….

  8. R's Mom says:

    @Stephen: Even I do…like crazy..really missing you guys ya 😦

Leave a Reply

