The Trip and a Great Deed

We made a weekend trip to Brc..the first in the train since R turned 5 months…and trust me it may be the last till R turns 15 years…..I had enough and more of her..she was at her delightful best and made me walk for THREE Whole hours in the train from seat no. 1 to seat no. 72 and back..in the process collecting about 12 chocolates, dancing to about 25 songs played on the ipod by the uncle sitting next to us and smiling to about a million people all who told me she was a sweet boy…she has managed to break my back into 3 or may be 4 pieces..has anyone ever tried holding a baby’s hand with a slight bend so that your back is bent so as to reach the baby’s height..never try it..it just breaks your back…I was delighted when she finally got exhausted and went to sleep phew..!!!
Reached brc to realise that mom and dad had come to the stn to pick us up and R got up as soon as she saw mom and then thankfully stuck to her throughout…!!!!
Going to Brc was very different this time becoz I went after a long time and there are lot of things that have changed there..for teh good of course…R was delighted to see so much space around her and her fav activity was climbing the stairs all by herself…
She bonded well with the G ben who had brought me up and helped me with R when I was in Brc after delivery..She went to my neighbours for a milli sec and came back to me..but as soon as they showed her something to eat..she was back to her usual going self πŸ˜‰
She had a great time with my mom and dad and ended up learning ‘thatha and thathi’ much to the delight of my in laws who saw her on the webcam..I am sure they are waiting for us to land in Cal πŸ™‚
The best part of the whole trip was the suprise visit of my bhabhi and bro..They werent supposed to come from ahm since bhabhi had her management classes on sunday..but sunday evening at 6.30 they boarded the bus and came to brc at about 9.30…The bell rang and when I opened the door…I saw my bhabhi standing there with a broad smile :):) I was so happy happy to see bro and bhabhi…
Met up with an old neighbour who is now settled in NZ and is in her college 2nd year..she has just not changed and it was so nice to see her….she had come to India all by herself for her friend’s wedding and thankfully our paths crossed and we got to meet each other πŸ™‚
Went shopping for myself and ended up buying only ONE kurti…I must be crazy..now I wish I had shopped more…:( Hubby got like a 100 t shirts and pants for R though πŸ™‚
Ma and neighbours acted santa claus and gave me tons for food items to carry back..
while coming back…only my ticket was confirmed but the TC was nice enough to let Hubby continue in the traina nd so we came with madam R sleeping and hubby and me staying awake in awkward positions…hopefully will go home and zzzzzzzz today early early…
But on the whole it was an amazing trip with me getting tons of rest and R having so much fun in the beautiful garden and wonderful neighbours and her thatha thathi mama mami and all πŸ™‚
———
My hubby works for a telecom company and its really unbelievable that such companies still exist in the world….I am saying that becoz of this incident
A 10 year old wrote to my hubby company saying that he had lost his phone due to geniune reasons and needed a new one and if they had a spare one, could they give him one…Its a letter which only a 10 year old can write..with innocence dripping in it…
Hubby’s company crossed chked the data he had sent across in his data base….chked his geniuness and his identity and believe this or not..arranged for a phone to send to him :):)
Though I dont obviously want to go into the details of the loss of phone and all that…I just want to highlight the point here that…there are such great companies in this world who care about their customers…go out of their way to chk the validity of the claim and are amazing enough to restore a customer’s faith back in them…Way to Go X Company!! I am so proud that hubby works for you!!!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Trip and a Great Deed

  1. Monika,Ansh says:

    your trip sounds great πŸ™‚ & really, i admire this compny where ur hubby works. That's oo good of them πŸ™‚

  2. R's Mom says:

    @Monika…Yaa the trip was good but hectic πŸ™‚ Wish I could have stayed longer….and ya the company is really amazing!

  3. OMG! Ash made us do the exact same thing during our flight from Singapore to Bombay, we walked up and down the aisles a hundred times. Thats when I'd decided that I cannot travel with Ash alone. Your trip sounds perfect!Yeay! to your hubby's telecom company.

  4. R's Mom says:

    @Priyanka: Hahahahha I am sure it would have been even tougher in the flight…

  5. Timepass says:

    Nice weekend outing except for the bad back!!! haha can i take a guess…brc is …

  6. R's Mom says:

    @TP : Yaa it was a good weekend..and dont take a guess…brc is baroda :):) used to writing like that because thats how they code it in Indian railways hehehe πŸ™‚

  7. Timepass says:

    oops..I thought it was Bharuch..B r c

  8. R's Mom says:

    @TP: Nah…further down to baroda πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

