Bringing Up Vasu – Finally read it :)

Yep…I finally finished the book…..Its amazing…I could relate to everything that Mira was going through…the late night sessions, the weight which never went away, the worry for leaving the baby with someone else, the frustration of not getting a maid, the hope of getting Vasu into a good school…..wait am I giving away too much!!!!
Its a book I would recommend every new mother should read so that they get to know they are not alone in the world….
Its a book I would recommend every woman who is planning a baby to read so that they get to know what they are getting into…..
Its a book I would recommend every mother to read so that they can re live their experiences via Mira…..
Its a book I would recommend every guy to read so that they can be as great and understanding as Anand…..
Thanks Parul…I could relate to almost everything in the book and waiting for your second one now 🙂
Thanks hubby for the wonderful surprise !!!!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bringing Up Vasu – Finally read it :)

  1. Wow, I've seen this book in several stores but didn't realize it's something so interesting for moms! You've captured its essence perfectly well!Thanks for sharing your review with us all.

  2. Monika,Ansh says:

    I have been wanting to read this for so long. IT's got rave reviews in all the blogs

  3. R's Mom says:

    @Swapna, Monika: Read it read it..its fun!

  4. Cool, I think I'm going to try and buy it in India this time. Thanks for the review 🙂

  5. R's Mom says:

    @Priyanka: You may get it on Amazon.com as well..havent chked that though!

  6. I have been meaning to read it, but after this review I think I will buy it soon now 🙂 And it feels great that it is written by a blogger!!

  7. R's Mom says:

    @IHM:Yaa isnt that great…her blogs are also amazing to read 🙂

  8. Wasn't it a delightful read? Parul is one of my favouritest bloggers ever. I'm waiting for her next one too 🙂

  9. R's Mom says:

    @M4: Totally…. me too waiting 🙂

  10. Pingback: Bringing up Vasu… | techie2mom

Leave a Reply

